Custom Home Builder in Livingston, Texas
Visit our sales office/showhome 5090 U.S. Hwy 190 West, Livingston, TX 77351
Reviews

Reviews

Tamela Kubicek
8/23/2021

They built our beautiful waterfront custom home in Onalaska TX in August 2019. Eight months later in April 2020 we were hit by an EF-3 tornado. Our solid, sturdy home protected us while we hid in an interior closet. Still the damage from the direct hit was too much and our home had to be rebuilt from the slab up. Marty and his team at Lakewood Builders jumped right on it and we moved back in September 2020. We highly, highly recommend Marty and his team of professionals!

Jerry Franzen
7/15/2021

Lakewood Builders built my lake house - completed in Aug, 2020. Marty Williams was always professional when negotiating and building the house. Completed on time and professionally done. I recommend Lakewood to others.

Steve Byrd
7/14/2021

My wife and I had a home built by Lakewood Builders on a raw lot we purchased in Peach Creek Plantation. Marty was patient and understanding of our needs. His team was able to overcome some pretty adverse conditions and we ended up with a home we are proud of.

Gretchen Overstreet
7/13/2021

Marty Williams, Lakewood Builders built our dream home, from start to finish, on our own lot. Marty was excellent to work with. Anything we needed, or questions we had, Marty, Jullie were there immediately. Marty’s attention to detail is incredible. Listening to other people’s issues with other builders just solidifies we chose the perfect builder. Excellent customer service, terrific suggestions and awesome tradespeople make Lakewood Builders the #1 choice for your dream build! Highly recommend Lakewood Builders!

S. Nikki Henderson
7/13/2021

I used Lakewood Builders to build my barndominium in 2019! I have been more than pleased with the work that they did. They were accommodating to all my "special" requests. I am a believer that you get what you pay for and the work was great! the 1 year of support came in handy and they were quick to come out and "fix" things like plumbing.

Joe Newcomb
4/4/2021

LakeWood Builders preformed an outstanding job building my hunting lodge in Buffalo TX. Their crew was always very professional and on time, LakeWood Builders accommodated my every need. They fulfilled every request I had in terms of design, style, and functionality. I will definitely use LakeWood Builders again.

Mrs. Hickman
3/2/2021

We had a home built by Marty Williams at Lakewood Builders. The experience of homebuilding was new to us so we received several bids. Yes we did receive bids lower than Marty’s. The other homebuilders could not hold a candle to the quality of work we saw at Lakewood Builders. What they said was what they did. Our home was built in 4 month’s with minimal problems and those were corrected immediately after contacting Marty. We felt very comfortable dealing with Lakewood Builder’s and we feel our interest was always considered first. I would highly recommend Lakewood Builders to anyone.

James & Lori Reed
2/25/2021

We have been in our home for over a year and we are very satisfied with the workmanship of Lakewood Builders. We took bids from 2 other builders, but we picked Lakewood Builders because of the professionalism Marty showed us when we first met him. Marty is a young man with integrity, honesty, and he does what he says he will do. Building our custom house with Lakewood Builders became a pleasant experience. My husband and I are perfectionist and Marty & Brad understood from the start they were dealing with two very difficult people. Marty nor Brad ever lost their patience. We made several changes in the process, but Marty & Brad took their time to come out, listen to us and make the changes without ever acting upset with us. The house plans we provided them did not have any electrical, plumbing, or HVAC blueprints. Lakewood Builders took the plans and figured it out without the blueprints. Brad and Marty suggested neat ideas to us, of which we never thought about. I am proud of our house and I have no complaints on how well it is built. Lakewood Builders crew always called us by name and answered any questions we had. Each crew member were mannerly and polite. Lakewood Builders took their time to do the work correctly and still meet the time frame of completion. All our friends and family are impressed when they walk into our home. I would recommend and have recommended many people to use Lakewood Builders. Finding a good builder that listens to you and builds everything to suit you, makes the experience a breeze. We welcome anyone to stop by our house and look at the great workmanship of Lakewood Builders.

Tom and Barbara Hauger
12/31/2020

BRAVO! BRAVO! If Lakewood Builders were an opera this would be a standing ovation, black-tie and all. We are so thrilled with our new home. The quality and extra touches that was put into this home was above and beyond our expectations. The partners, Marty and Brad, are attentive to every detail and very accessible. Anytime we had a question or wanted to discuss something, they were there, no excuses. These guys are straightforward, honest and men of their word. They ensure that all of their subcontractors live up to these same standards. We truly have an upscale home at a moderate price. We highly recommend Lakewood Builders.

Juan Manuel Sabino
11/27/2020

Marty Williams Build our house back in 2005, 15 years later no issues no problems with anything, We love our house Our kids have grown on it Making beautiful memories all this year's, i will definitely & highly recommend Lakewood Builders to any one and will definitely will be using him for our second house in lake livingston

Write a review

Any review will help us to improve our service and give more information to outher people about our business.

Feel free to leave us a personal comment. We won't publish it but will like to hear some extra words from you.