Custom Home Builder in Livingston, Texas
Visit our sales office/showhome 5090 U.S. Hwy 190 West, Livingston, TX 77351
Reviews

Reviews

Dave Ivy
11/4/2022

The Lakewood Builders Team did excellent work on a garage with living area that they build for us on some undeveloped land. They were on time every step of the way, even with a few weather delays to work around. They helped manage the rapid rise in building materials costs to minimize the impact. The work quality was outstanding. Numerous nice details were included without me needing to mention them. We have occupied the building for a little over 6 months now with no issues. I would recommend them to anyone looking for a high quality, well managed home construction project.

Elaine Glenn
7/5/2022

Initial quote lower than other contractors in area; however charges for “extras” continually presented although not signed off on by homeowner. Also constantly informing homeowner “over budget” and demanding check while still within budget he provided. Later found numerous poor workmanship on exterior and finishing items. Builder was at times hostile and threatening.

Reply from BUSINESS

We're sorry you feel this way! We are always trying to improve our processes and skills but apologize that you were not happy. We appreciate the feedback nonetheless and hope to do better in the future!

Carolin Clark
6/16/2022

Lakewood Builders did a great job on our new home. They were flexible when changes needed to be made to our plans and always helpful with solutions to those changes. We have a beautiful house that is energy efficient as well. Marty and Brad always answered our questions and responded to our phone calls promptly. We definitely recommend using Lakewood Builders!

Melanie Cockrell
5/24/2022

We had a really great experience building with Marty and his team. He is really responsive when you have questions and super personable.

al keen
12/31/2021

Tamela Kubicek
8/23/2021

They built our beautiful waterfront custom home in Onalaska TX in August 2019. Eight months later in April 2020 we were hit by an EF-3 tornado. Our solid, sturdy home protected us while we hid in an interior closet. Still the damage from the direct hit was too much and our home had to be rebuilt from the slab up. Marty and his team at Lakewood Builders jumped right on it and we moved back in September 2020. We highly, highly recommend Marty and his team of professionals!

Jerry Franzen
7/15/2021

Lakewood Builders built my lake house - completed in Aug, 2020. Marty Williams was always professional when negotiating and building the house. Completed on time and professionally done. I recommend Lakewood to others.

Steve Byrd
7/14/2021

My wife and I had a home built by Lakewood Builders on a raw lot we purchased in Peach Creek Plantation. Marty was patient and understanding of our needs. His team was able to overcome some pretty adverse conditions and we ended up with a home we are proud of.

Gretchen Overstreet
7/13/2021

Marty Williams, Lakewood Builders built our dream home, from start to finish, on our own lot. Marty was excellent to work with. Anything we needed, or questions we had, Marty, Jullie were there immediately. Marty’s attention to detail is incredible. Listening to other people’s issues with other builders just solidifies we chose the perfect builder. Excellent customer service, terrific suggestions and awesome tradespeople make Lakewood Builders the #1 choice for your dream build! Highly recommend Lakewood Builders!

Joe Newcomb
4/4/2021

LakeWood Builders preformed an outstanding job building my hunting lodge in Buffalo TX. Their crew was always very professional and on time, LakeWood Builders accommodated my every need. They fulfilled every request I had in terms of design, style, and functionality. I will definitely use LakeWood Builders again.

Write a review

Any review will help us to improve our service and give more information to outher people about our business.

Feel free to leave us a personal comment. We won't publish it but will like to hear some extra words from you.